Bibliophiles' Lunch

Sisters share paleo recipes, books, and DIY

Variation on Rabbit with Mustard Sauce

Leave a comment

Today I wanted to make the Rabbit with Mustard Sauce again; however, I don’t have all the ingredients I used the first time around–specifically, I don’t have any broth neither fresh nor packaged.

I did follow the for the most part but varied the recipe as follows:

1 shallot instead of the onion
3 cloves garlic
1 cup white wine
8 oz baby bella mushrooms
water to cover the rabbit

I was rushing to finish the other components of dinner and when I sat down I was disappointed with the sauce until I realized that I had not added the mustard. Much better with mustard!

Leave a Reply

