Bibliophiles' Lunch

Sisters share paleo recipes, books, and DIY

Cauliflower “Rice”

1 Comment

IMG_1039

Cauliflower Rice is one of Sarah Ballantyne’s recipes from the Paleo Approach Cookbook, p 298.  Paleo Mom’s Cauliflower Rice Recipe  When I made it, it came out more as Cauliflower Couscous as far as shape goes.  I threw the florets from a head of cauliflower into the food processor and processed them until they were a uniform shape.  Then I fried them in 3 T coconut oil.  After about 5 minutes I added I clove minced garlic and cooked a couple more minutes.  Finally,  I added 1 T lemon zest, 1 T lemon juice, and 1/4 cup chopped parsley and cooked one more minute.  It was surprisingly grain-like for a cruciferous vegetable.  It turned out to be quite tasty and would go well with dishes that have a sauce.  Who knew cauliflower was so neutral a flavor?

One thought on “Cauliflower “Rice”

  1. I have to try this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

